Advisory Committee

2020 Future Power Markets Forum Advisory Committee

Leaders in the electricity sector support and guide the Forum’s research and commentary.


Advisory Committee

Advanced Energy Economy

Alberta Electric System Operator

American Council on Renewable Energy


California ISO


Clean Energy Buyers Association


Clearway Energy


Electric Power Supply Association

Electric Power Research Institute

Electricity Consumers Resource Council

Enel Foundation

Energy Foundation


Form Energy

General Electric



ISO New England

LS Power


Midcontinent Independent System Operator

National Hydropower Association

New York Independent System Operator

New York Power Authority


NRG Energy

Nuclear Energy Institute

PJM Interconnection

Sustainable FERC




Mark Ahlstrom, NextEra

Bryn Baker, Clean Energy Buyers Association

Derek Bandera, Midcontinent Independent System Operator

Stu Bresler, PJM Interconnection

Matt Crozat, Nuclear Energy Institute

Caitlin Marquis, Advanced Energy Economy

Erik Ela, Electric Power Research Institute

Mason Emnett, Constellation

Karen Onaran, Electricity Consumers Resource Council

Drew Fossum, Tenaska

Chris Fry, New York Power Authority

Annette Frydenberg, Equinor

Michelle Gardner, NextEra

Brian George, Electric Power Supply Association

Anne George, ISO New England

Rob Gramlich, Grid Strategies

Devin Hartman, R Street Institute

Karl Hausker, World Resources Institute

Charles Hernick, Citizens for Responsible Energy Solutions

Jason Houck, Form Energy

David Hill, Columbia University SIPA Center on Global Energy Policy

Benjamin Hobbs, Johns Hopkins University

Travis Kavulla, NRG Energy


Cheryl LaFleur, Columbia University SIPA Center on Global Energy Policy

Brian Marrs, Microsoft

Anna McKenna, California ISO

Mike Howard, Enel Foundation

John Moore, Sustainable FERC

Rana Mukerji, New York Independent System Operator

Sarah Novosel, Calpine

Ric O’Connell, Gridlab

Kevin O’Rourke, American Council on Renewable Energy

Karen Palmer, Resources for the Future

Marji Philips, LS Power

Rich Powell, ClearPath

Arnie Quinn, Vistra

Elizabeth LaRose, General Electric

Malcolm Woolf, National Hydropower Association

Steve Schleimer, Calpine

Charlie Smith, Energy Systems Integration Group

Robert Stoddard, BP

Devon Swezey, Google

Cheryl Terry, Alberta Electric System Operator

Gordon van Welie, ISO New England

Greg White, National Association of Regulatory Utility Commissioners

Scott Wright, Midcontinent Independent System Operator